Purpose and Responsibilities

The purposes of the Library, Information Resources, and Technology Committee are to foster communication between faculty, staff, and students on issues relating to the College libraries and to Information Technology and Educational Technology and to engage in short and long range planning for the establishment of facilities, services, and information content to meet the learning, research, and administrative needs of the College.

2021-22 Academic Year

If you have a suggestion or question for LIRTC, contact Bill Morgan chair.


Nine. Dean for Faculty Development, Chief Information and Planning Officer, Director of Educational and Emerging Technology, Librarian of the College, an additional librarian, two teaching faculty members, two students.

Chair: Bill Morgan (Teaching Faculty Member, Biology)
Dean for Faculty Development: Christa Craven (Sociology and Anthropology, Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies)
Chief Information and Planning Officer: Ellen Falduto
Director of Educational Technology: Jon Breitenbucher
Librarian of the College: Zach Sharrow (Science Librarian)
Library Faculty: Jacob Heil (Digital Scholarship Librarian)
Teaching Faculty Member: Bas Van Doorn (Political Science)
Student Member(s): America Betancourt Guevara ’24, TBD