Responsibility of the Committee

The Strategic Planning & Priorities Advisory Committee (SPPAC)’s responsibility shall be to advise and counsel the President on strategic planning and the determination of resource allocation, to consult with campus constituencies on strategic planning and priorities, and to regularly apprise the faculty of issues under discussion.

2023-24 Academic Year

SPPAC meets during the semester on Thursdays from 4:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

If you have a suggestion or question for SPPAC, contact Katie Holt or Kara Morrow co-chairs.


Elected Faculty & Staff (voting)

  • Peter Abramo, Director of Entrepreneurship
  • Broede Armstrong, Associate Director of Sponsored Research
  • Katie Holt, Associate Professor of History, co-chair
  • Kara Morrow,  Associate Professor of Art History co-chair
  • James West, Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • Amyaz Moledina, Professor, Economics
  • Stephanie Strand, Associate Professor, Biology

President  & Senior Staff (non-voting)

  • Ashley Reid, Interim Vice President of Student Affairs and Senior Associate Dean of Students
  • Carolyn Ciriegio, Vice President for Advancement
  • Lisa Perfetti, Provost
  • David Jones, Vice President for Finance and Business
  • Anne McCall, President
  • Jenn Winge, Vice President for Enrollment
  • Angila Tracey, Secretary of the College/Director of Administration
  • Lin Hillis, Vice President of Human Resources, Interim Vice President of DEI

Student Visitors (non-voting)

  • Jaden Huber ’26
  • Fridosse Adam Idrissou ’26

The College of Wooster Strategic Plan

Plan to Plan