2022 to 2023 Holiday Schedule

In order to give advance notice of 2022-2023 holidays, we are pleased to announce the Holidays and Administrative Leave Days listed below. As in the past, certain departments may need to remain partially or fully open during some or all of these days; for example, classes at the College are in full session on Labor Day, and appropriate departments will remain open to serve our students. Otherwise, employees are encouraged to remain completely unplugged from work on the designated holidays and administrative leave days.

For more information about special time reporting and to view the updated memo in its entirety, please visit the revised 2022 to 2023 Holiday Memo.

Fiscal 2022-2023 Holiday Schedule

  • Three (3) Approved Floating Holidays – effective July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023

  • Independence Day Holiday – Monday, July 4, 2022

  • Labor Day Holiday – Monday, September 5, 2022

  • Thanksgiving Holiday – Thursday, November 24, 2022

  • Thanksgiving Administrative Leave Day – Friday, November 25, 2022

  • Winter Administrative Leave Day – Friday, December 23, 2022

  • Winter Holiday – Monday, December 26, 2022

  • Winter Administrative Leave Day – Tuesday, December 27, 2022

  • Winter Administrative Leave Day – Wednesday, December 28, 2022

  • Winter Administrative Leave Day – Thursday, December 29, 2022

  • New Year’s Administrative Leave Day – Friday, December 30, 2022

  • New Year’s Day Holiday – Monday, January 2, 2023

  • Martin Luther King Day Holiday – Monday, January 16, 2023

  • Memorial Day Holiday – Monday, May 29, 2023

  • Juneteenth Holiday – Monday, June 19, 2023

*must work a minimum of 1,000 annual hours

2022-2023 Winter Holiday Schedule

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
18



19



20



21



22



23
Winter
Administrative
Leave Day
24



25



26
Winter
Holiday

27
Winter Administrative Leave Day
28
Winter Administrative Leave Day
29
Winter Administrative Leave Day
30
Winter Administrative Leave Day
31



January 1



2
New Year’s
Day Holiday

3



4



5



6



7



December 2022 to January 2023

Revised 06/07/2022