Appointed Committees (2022-2023)

*-indicates initial convener

Academic Standards Committee Faculty Representatives (see Satisfactory Academic Process information)

Joan Furey (jfurey)
Amber Garcia (agarcia)
Naoko Skala (nskala)

Alumni Board Faculty Representatives

Jeff Lindberg* (jlindberg)
John Siewert* (jsiewert)

Institutional Animal Care & Usage Committee (IACUC)

Seth Kelly (skelly) (Fall)/Rick Lehtinen (rlehtinen) (Spring)
Amy Jo Stavenzer (ajstavenzer)
Peter Mowrey* (pmowrey)

Educational Assessment Committee (EAC)

Sarah Mirza (smirza) (Fall)/Shirley Huston-Findley (sfindley) (Spring)
Laura DeGroot (ldegroot)
Missy Schen* (mschen)

Scot Council Faculty Representatives

Zach Sharrow (zsharrow)
TBD

Campus Sustainability Committee

Susan Clayton (sclayton)
Desiree Weber (dweber) (Fall)/Colby Long (clong) (Spring)

Classroom Stewards

Michelle Johnson* (mjohnson)
Moses Luri (mluri)
Tom Wood (twood)

Conduct Board Faculty Representatives (see The Conduct System)

Pam Frese (pfrese)
Heather Guarnera (hguarnera)
Grit Herzmann (gherzmann)
Niklas Manz (nmanz)

Copeland Fund for Independent Study Committee

Emily Baird (ebaird)
Drew Guarnera (dguarnera)
Meredith Hope (mhope)
Sara Martin (smartin)
Josephine Shaya* (jshaya)

Cultural Events Committee

James Bonk* (jbonk)
Osmer Balam (obalam)
Tian Zhenyu (ztian)

Faculty Research & Development Committee (FRDC) – see information on Faculty Funding

Jennifer Ison (jison)
Olivia Navarro-Farr (onavarro-farr)
Marina Mangubi (mmangubi)
Leslie Wingard* (lwingard)

Great Lakes Colleges Association (GLCA) Representatives

Jeremy Rapport* (jrapport)
Rebecca Williams (rwilliams)

Human Subjects Research Commitee (HSRC)

Nathan Foster (nfoster)
Heather Fitz Gibbon* (hfitzgibbon)
Tian Huiting (htian)
Carlo Moreno (cmoreno)

Libraries, Information Resources & Technology (LIRTC)

Claire Eager (ceager)
Daren Kendall (dkendall)
Mark Gooch* (mgooch)

Global Engagement Office (GEO) Advisory Committee

Brian Cope (bcope)
Jennifer Faust* (jfaust)
David McConnell (dmcconnell)
Peter Pozefsky (ppozefsky)

Research & Study Leaves Committee

Paul Bonvallet (pbonvallet)
Matt Broda* (mabroda)
Bridget Milligan (bmilligan)
Ng Wee Siang Margaret (mng)

STEM Success Initiative Advisory Board (non-STEM Representative)

Allison Neptune (aneptune)