Appointed Committees (2021-2022)

*-indicates initial convener

Academic Standards Committee Faculty Representatives (see Satisfactory Academic Process information)

Joan Furey (jfurey)
John Siewart (jsiewart)
Tom Wood (twood)

Alumni Board Faculty Representatives

Jordan Biro Walters (jbirowalters)
Mark Gooch (mgooch)

Institutional Animal Care & Usage Committee (IACUC)

Sharon Lynn* (slynn)
Rick Lehtinen (rlehtinen)
Peter Mowrey (pmowrey)

Educational Assessment Committee (EAC)

Sarah Mirza (smirza)
You Ziying (zyou)
Missy Schen* (mschen)

Scot Council Faculty Representatives

Laura Burch (lburch)
Christopher Kang (ckang)
Nicholas Manz (nmanz)

Campus Sustainability Committee

Kate Beutner* (kbeutner)
Joe Histon (jhiston)

Classroom Stewards

Jeff Roche (jroche)
Erum Haider (ehaider)
Megan Wereley (mwereley)

Conduct Board Faculty Representatives (see The Conduct System)

Pam Frese (pfrese)
Heather Guarnera (hguarnera)
Bryan Karazsia (bkarazsia)
Jeff Lindberg (jlindberg)

Copeland Fund for Independent Study Committee

Drew Guarnera (dguarnera)
Phil Mellizo (pmellizo)
Lisa Wong* (lwong)
Naoko Skala (nskala)
Rebecca Williams (rwilliams)

Cultural Events Committee

James Bonk* (jbonk)
Tatiana Filimonova (tfilimonova)
Hamed Goharipour (hgohariour)

Faculty Research & Development Committee (FRDC) – see information on Faculty Funding

Paul Edmiston (pedmiston)
John Neuhoff (jneuhoff)
Marina Mangubi (mmangubi)
Christa Craven* (ccraven)

Great Lakes Colleges Association (GLCA) Representatives

Seth Kelly (skelly)
Michael Miyawaki (mmiyawaki)

Human Subjects Research Commitee (HSRC)

Beth Derderian (bderderian)
Heather Fitz Gibbon* (hfitzgibbon)
Tian Huiting (htian)
Don Goldberg (dgoldberg)

Libraries, Information Resources & Technology (LIRTC)

Bill Morgan* (wmorgan)
Jacob Heil (jheil)
Bas Van Doorn (bvandoorn)

Global Engagement Office (GEO) Advisory Committee

Jennifer Faust (jfaust)
Rebecca Garonzik (rgarzonzik)
Kent Kille (kkille)
Seiko Matsuzawa (smatsuzawa)

Research & Study Leaves Committee

Paul Bonvallet (pbonvallet)
Matt Broda (mabroda)
Bridget Milligan (bmilligan)
Garrett Thomson (gthomson)

STEM Success Initiative Advisory Board (non-STEM Representative)

Nathan Foster (nfoster)